National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

History of creation of the NAS of Belarus

January 30, 1922

Establishment of the Institute of Belarusian Culture - a research and cultural-public institution

History of creation of the NAS of Belarus

October 13, 1928

Reorganization of the Institute of Belarusian Culture into the Belarusian Academy of Sciences

History of creation of the NAS of Belarus

January 1, 1929

Opening of the Belarusian Academy of Sciences

History of creation of the NAS of Belarus

July 9, 1936

Approval of the new charter of the Academy of Sciences of the BSSR

History of creation of the NAS of Belarus

May 15, 1997

Transformed into the National Academy of Sciences - the country's highest state scientific organization

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus is the highest state scientific organization of the Republic of Belarus. Subordinate to the President of the Republic of Belarus, accountable to the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus.

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus organizes and coordinates basic and applied scientific research carried out by all subjects of scientific activity, conducts basic and applied sciencific research and development in the most important areas of natural, technical, humanitarian, social sciences and arts in order to obtain new knowledge about man, society, nature and artificially created objects to increase the scientific, technical, intellectual and spiritual potential of the Republic of Belarus.

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus oversees the organizational and technical support of the state scientific expertise, conducts a unified state policy, coordination and government regulation of organizations in the field of research and use of outer space for peaceful purposes, acts as the heading organization of Belarus for the scientific and methodological support of the development of information and also performs, within the limits of authority established by the Law of the Republic of Belarus "About the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus" and the Charter of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, the individual functions of the republican body of state administration in the sphere of science.

Founded in October 1928 as the Belarusian Academy of Sciences and solemnly opened on January 1, 1929, it unites full members (academicians), corresponding members of the Academy of Sciences, other members of the General Assembly of the Academy of Sciences, honorary and foreign members of the Academy of Sciences, as well as departments of the Academy of Sciences, the apparatus of the Academy of Sciences, scientific organizations, including the scientific and practical centers of the Academy of Sciences, and other legal entities subordinated to the Academy of Sciences. The Academy of Sciences employs about 16.0 thousand people, whose average age is less than 47 years. Among them are about 5,507 researchers, 387 doctors of science and 1,611 candidates of science, including 207 professors and 518 associate professors.

 News

 Announcements

Национальная академия наук Беларуси

История создания НАН Беларуси

30 января 1922 года

Создание Института белорусской культуры – научно-исследовательского и культурно-общественного учреждения

История создания НАН Беларуси

13 октября 1928 года

Реорганизация Института белорусской культуры в Белорусскую академию наук

История создания НАН Беларуси

1 января 1929 года

Открытие Белорусской академии наук

История создания НАН Беларуси

9 июля 1936 года

Утверждение нового устава Академии наук БССР

История создания НАН Беларуси

15 мая 1997 года

Преобразована в Национальную академию наук – высшую государственную научную организацию страны

Национальная академия наук Беларуси является высшей государственной научной организацией Республики Беларусь. Подчиняется Президенту Республики Беларусь, подотчетна Совету Министров Республики Беларусь.

НАН Беларуси осуществляет организацию и координацию фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований, выполняемых всеми субъектами научной деятельности, проводит фундаментальные и прикладные научные исследования и разработки по важнейшим направлениям естественных, технических, гуманитарных, социальных наук и искусств в целях получения новых знаний о человеке, обществе, природе и искусственно созданных объектах, для увеличения научно-технического, интеллектуального и духовного потенциала Республики Беларусь.

Национальная академия наук Беларуси выполняет контроль организационно-технического обеспечения проведения государственной научной экспертизы, проводит единую государственную политику, координацию и государственное регулирование деятельности организаций в области исследования и использования космического пространства в мирных целях, выступает в качестве головной организации Беларуси по научно-методическому обеспечению развития информатизации, а также выполняет в пределах полномочий, установленных Законом Республики Беларусь"О Национальной академии наук Беларуси" и Уставом Национальной академии наук Беларуси, отдельные функции республиканского органа государственного управления в сфере науки.

Основанная в октябре 1928 года как Белорусская академия наук и торжественно открытая 1 января 1929 г., объединяет в своем составе действительных членов (академиков), членов-корреспондентов Академии наук, иных членов Общего собрания Академии наук, почетных и иностранных членов Академии наук, а также отделения Академии наук, аппарат Академии наук, научные организации, в том числе научно-практические центры Академии наук, и иные юридические лица, подчиненные Академии наук. В Академии наук работает около 16,0 тыс. человек, средний возраст которых составляет менее 47 лет. Среди них около 5 507 исследователей, 387 докторов наук и 1 611 кандидатов наук, из них 207 профессоров и 518 доцентов.

 Новости

 Анонсы