National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

The international cooperation

International cooperation is one of the priorities of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus. The Academy of Sciences develops mutually beneficial relations with foreign scientific and industrial organizations, carries out interstate scientific and scientific-technical programs and projects, participates in the activities of international scientific and scientific-technical organizations and associations. Academy organizations carry out scientific and technical cooperation with organizations and scientists from 100 countries.

Work in commissions
Work in commissions
Association Membership
Association Membership
Foreign partnership
Foreign partnership
Foreign economic activity
Foreign economic activity
International scientific events
Events

Participation in the work of commissions

The NAS of Belarus takes an active part in the work and implementation of the decisions of the Intergovernmental Commissions on trade, economic and scientific and technical cooperation. In addition, meetings of joint structures are organized at fixed intervals, such as the Joint Commission of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus and the Scientific and Technical Council of Turkey (TUBITAK), the Joint Commission of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus and the National Center for Scientific Research of France (CNRS), etc.

Participation in the work of commissions

The NAS of Belarus takes an active part in the work and implementation of the decisions of the Intergovernmental Commissions on trade, economic and scientific and technical cooperation. In addition, meetings of joint structures are organized at fixed intervals, such as the Joint Commission of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus and the Scientific and Technical Council of Turkey (TUBITAK), the Joint Commission of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus and the National Center for Scientific Research of France (CNRS), etc.

Association Membership

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus develops scientific, scientific and technical cooperation on the platform of a number of international scientific associations. One of such platforms is the International Association of Academies of Sciences (IAAS), established in 1992, which unites 15 full and 8 associate members from the CIS countries, Vietnam, China and Montenegro. In 2017, by the decision of the IAAS Council (resolution of the IAAS Council of May 25, 2017), the function of the base academy of sciences for organizational and methodological support was transferred to the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus. The NAS of Belarus also actively participates in the activities of the European Association of Academies of Sciences (ALLEA), whose members are 60 academies of sciences from more than 40 countries and whose main areas of work are: organizing events to create a common European research space, helping to improve management mechanisms in science, etc.

Foreign partnership

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus signed more than 150 major cooperation agreements with scientific and research-and-production centers, as well as science authorities from 63 states, and at the level of organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus with partners from 84 countries. A non-currency equivalent exchange of scientists is carried out with scientific structures from 20 countries in the framework of international agreements of the Academy.
For the commercialization of existing developments in foreign markets, the NAS of Belarus together with foreign partners have established and operate joint centers and laboratories. Thirty-eight international research centers currently operate on the basis of the organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (with organizations of the Russian Federation, the People's Republic of China, the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, the Republic of Korea, Japan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, the Italian Republic, and Sweden). New international research centers and laboratories are being created to develop and adapt advanced technologies, as well as their promotion to foreign markets.

Foreign economic activity

Foreign economic activities of organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus include work on export contracts and raising funds from foreign sources on grants. Over the past 20 years, significant progress has been made in the foreign economic activities of organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus: since 1997, exports of products, goods, works and services (including grants) have grown more than 10 times and in 2018 reached more than 50 million US dollars. The geography of export earnings of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus covers about 60 countries. The top ten countries in terms of exports of organizations of the Academy of Sciences (up to 2018) include: Russia, Saudi Arabia, China, Kazakhstan, USA, Turkmenistan, Germany, Belgium, the Czech Republic and Ukraine.
The main export directions of the Academy are the supply of high-tech goods (including equipment) and the implementation of contract research in such areas as machine building and instrument engineering; powder metallurgy; metalworking; laser physics; biotechnology; new materials; chemical technology; information Technology. The organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus also train highly qualified scientific personnel (including in English) in a wide range of specialties for foreign scientific and educational institutions.

International scientific events

In order to expand the export of high-tech products, the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus takes an active part in international exhibitions, within which academic developments have received numerous prestigious awards. Every year, organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus hold about 70 international scientific events (symposia, conferences, seminars) in various fields of science on actual problems of scientific and innovative development.

Национальная академия наук Беларуси

Международное сотрудничество

Международное сотрудничество является одним из приоритетных направлений деятельности Национальной академии наук Беларуси. Академия наук развивает взаимовыгодные связи с зарубежными научными и производственными организациями, выполняет межгосударственные научные и научно-технические программы и проекты, участвует в деятельности международных научных и научно-технических организаций и ассоциаций. Организации Академии осуществляют научно-техническое сотрудничество с организациями и учеными из 100 стран.

Работа в комиссиях
Работа в комиссиях
Членство в ассоциациях
Членство в ассоциациях
Зарубежное партнерство
Зарубежное партнерство

Участие в работе комиссий

НАН Беларуси принимает активное участие в работе и реализации решений Межправительственных комиссий по торгово-экономическому и научно-техническому сотрудничеству. Кроме этого, с фиксированной периодичностью организуются заседания совместных структур, таких как Совместная комиссия НАН Беларуси и Научно-технического совета Турции (TUBITAK), Совместная комиссия НАН Беларуси и Национального центра научных исследований Франции (CNRS) и др.

Участие в работе комиссий

НАН Беларуси принимает активное участие в работе и реализации решений Межправительственных комиссий по торгово-экономическому и научно-техническому сотрудничеству. Кроме этого, с фиксированной периодичностью организуются заседания совместных структур, таких как Совместная комиссия НАН Беларуси и Научно-технического совета Турции (TUBITAK), Совместная комиссия НАН Беларуси и Национального центра научных исследований Франции (CNRS) и др.

Членство в ассоциациях

НАН Беларуси развивает научное и научно-техническое сотрудничество на платформе ряда международных научных объединений. Одной из таких платформ является созданная в 1992 году Международная ассоциация академий наук (МААН), которая объединяет 15 полноправных и 8 ассоциированных членов из государств СНГ, Вьетнама, Китая и Черногории. В 2017 году решением Совета МААН (постановление Совета МААН от 25 мая 2017 г.) выполнение функции базовой академии наук по организационному и методическому сопровождению перешло в НАН Беларуси. Также НАН Беларуси активно участвует в деятельности Европейской ассоциации академий наук (ALLEA), членами которой являются 60 академий наук из более чем 40 стран и основными направлениями работы которой являются: организация мероприятий для создания общеевропейского исследовательского пространства, содействия совершенствованию механизмов управления в науке и др.

Зарубежное партнерство

Национальной академией наук Беларуси подписано более 150 крупных договоров о сотрудничестве с научными и научно-производственными центрами, а также органами управления наукой из 63 государств, а на уровне организаций НАН Беларуси – с партнерами из 84 стран. С научными структурами из 20 стран в рамках международных соглашений Академии осуществляется безвалютный эквивалентный обмен учеными.
Для коммерциализации имеющихся разработок на зарубежных рынках НАН Беларуси совместно с зарубежными партнерами созданы и функционируют совместные центры и лаборатории. На базе организаций НАН Беларуси в настоящее время действуют 38 международных исследовательских центров (с организациями Российской Федерации, Китайской Народной Республики, Социалистической Республики Вьетнам, Республики Корея, Японии, Туркменистана, Украины, Итальянской Республики, Швеции). Создаются новые международные исследовательские центры и лаборатории для разработки и адаптации передовых технологий, а также их продвижения на зарубежные рынки.

Внешнеэкономическая деятельность

Внешнеэкономическая деятельность организаций НАН Беларуси включает работы по экспортным контрактам и привлечению средств из зарубежных источников по грантам. За последние 20 лет во внешнеэкономической деятельности организаций НАН Беларуси достигнут существенный прогресс: с 1997 года экспорт продукции, товаров, работ и услуг (включая гранты) вырос более чем в 10 раз и достиг в 2018 году более 50 млн долларов США. География экспортных поступлений НАН Беларуси охватывает около 60 государств. В первую десятку стран по объёму экспорта организаций Академии наук (по итогам 2018 года) входят: Россия, Саудовская Аравия, Китай, Казахстан, США, Туркменистан, Германия, Бельгия, Чехия и Украина.
Основные направления экспорта Академии – поставка высокотехнологичных товаров (в том числе оборудования) и выполнение контрактных научно-исследовательских работ в таких областях, как машино- и приборостроение; порошковая металлургия; металлообработка; лазерная физика; биотехнологии; новые материалы; химические технологии; информационные технологии. Также организации НАН Беларуси осуществляют подготовку научных кадров высшей квалификации (в том числе на английском языке) по широкому спектру специальностей для зарубежных научных и образовательных учреждений.

Международные научные мероприятия

В целях расширения экспорта наукоемкой продукции НАН Беларуси принимает активное участие в международных выставочных мероприятиях, в рамках которых академические разработки отмечены многочисленными престижными наградами.
Ежегодно организации НАН Беларуси проводят порядка 70 международных научных мероприятий (симпозиумов, конференций, семинаров) в различных областях науки по актуальным проблемам научного и инновационного развития.