National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

Department of Physical and Technical Sciences

Leadership and apparatus of department

Academic Secretary
Academician Alexander Petrovich LASKOVNYEV
  (017) 284-03-77

Deputy Academic Secretary
Doctor of Engineering Sciences Mikhail Lvovich KHEYFETS
  (017) 284-07-75

Scientific Secretary
Candidate of Engineering Sciences Victor Andreevich GAYKO
  (017) 284-16-71

Nezavisimosti ave., 66, 220072, Minsk, Republic of Belarus
Email address: engine@presidium.bas-net.by
Fax: (017) 284-03-75

The Department of Technical Sciences of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus was established in 1940 (in 1947-1963 – the Department of Physical, Mathematical and Technical Sciences, in 1988–1998 – the Department of Physical and Technical Problems of Mechanical Engineering and Energy), it coordinates scientific research and practical use of their results in the most important areas of scientific support for engineering and energy, agriculture and construction, radio, electronic, chemical, medical and processing industries, environmental protection environment.

The Department has the following main activities:

  • processes for the production and processing of materials for modern technology, new multifunctional and specialized materials, nanomaterials and nanotechnologies, high-energy materials processing technologies using laser, plasma, electron and ion-beam, electroerosion, ultrasonic and pulse effects, materials and casting technologies, additive technologies layered synthesis of products;
  • physics, chemistry and mechanics of the surface, interfacial interactions, tribology, friction and wear, control of the structure and properties of the surface, including at the nanostructural level, obtaining surface layers with special properties;
  • mechanical engineering and instrument making, machine mechanics, reliability and safety of technical systems, high-tech mechanical engineering components, mechatronic systems of machines and mechanisms, unmanned aircraft systems, design theory, test technologies based on computer methods of calculation and modeling, scientific fundamentals and non-destructive testing methods, technical diagnostics;
  • physical and technical problems of energy, energy saving and efficient use of energy, heat and mass transfer in capillary-porous bodies, dispersed systems, rheological and non-equilibrium media, turbulent heterogeneous flows, low-temperature plasma, during interaction of radiation with matter and phase and chemical transformations, metallurgical technologies and equipment, nuclear and hydrogen energy, radiation and nuclear physics technologies, forecasting and prevention of emergency situations of man-made and natural nature;
  • 3D technology.

At present, the Department includes a state research and production association, three government research institutions, two science engineering and one republic research and production enterprise.

The department unites 21 academicians and 23 corresponding members. About 1,310 people work in the Branch organizations, including 860 researchers. Among them - 82 doctors of science and 212 candidates of science.

Affiliated organizations

No organizations...

Национальная академия наук Беларуси

Отделение физико-технических наук

Руководство и аппарат отделения

Академик-секретарь
академик Александр Петрович ЛАСКОВНЁВ
  (017) 284-03-77

Заместитель академика-секретаря
д.т.н. Михаил Львович ХЕЙФЕЦ
  (017) 284-07-75

Ученый секретарь
к.т.н. Виктор Андреевич ГАЙКО
  (017) 284-16-71

пр. Независимости, 66, 220072, г. Минск, Республика Беларусь
Электронный адрес:engine@presidium.bas-net.by
Факс:(017) 284-03-75

Отделение технических наук НАН Беларуси создано в 1940 году (в 1947-1963 г.г. – Отделение физико-математических и технических наук, в 1988-1998 г.г. – Отделение физико-технических проблем машиностроения и энергетики), осуществляет координацию научных исследований и практического использования их результатов по важнейшим направлениям научного обеспечения машиностроения и энергетики, агропромышленного комплекса и строительства, радиотехнической, электронной, химической, медицинской и перерабатывающих отраслей промышленности, охраны окружающей среды.

Основные направления деятельности:

  • процессы получения и обработки материалов для современной техники, новые многофункциональные и специализированные материалы, наноматериалы и нанотехнологии, высокоэнергетические технологии обработки материалов с использованием лазерного, плазменного, электронно- и ионно-лучевого, электроэрозионного, ультразвукового и импульсного воздействия, материалы и технологии литья, аддитивные технологии послойного синтеза изделий;
  • физика, химия и механика поверхности, межфазные взаимодействия, трибология, трение и изнашивание, управление структурой и свойствами поверхности, в том числе на наноструктурном уровне, получение поверхностных слоев с особыми свойствами;
  • машиностроение и приборостроение, механика машин, надежность и безопасность технических систем, наукоемкие компоненты машиностроения, мехатронные системы машин и механизмов, беспилотные авиационные комплексы, теория проектирования, технологии испытаний на основе компьютерных методов расчета и моделирования, научные основы и методы неразрушающего контроля, технической диагностики;
  • физико-технические проблемы энергетики, энергосбережения и эффективного использования энергии, тепло- и массоперенос в капиллярно-пористых телах, дисперсных системах, реологических и неравновесных средах, турбулентных неоднородных потоках, низкотемпературной плазме, при взаимодействии излучения с веществом и при фазовых и химических превращениях, металлургические технологии и техника, ядерная и водородная энергетика, радиационные и ядерно-физические технологии, прогнозирование и предупреждение чрезвычайных ситуаций техногенного и природного характера;
  • 3D-технологии.

В настоящее время в состав Отделения входят государственное научно-производственное объединение, три государственных научные учреждения, два научно-инженерных и одно научно-производственное республиканские предприятия.

Отделение объединяет 21 академик и 23 члена-корреспондента. В организациях Отделения работают около 1310 человек, в том числе 860 исследователей. Среди них — 82 доктора наук и 212 кандидатов наук.

Закрепленные организации

Нет организаций...