National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

Department of Humanities and Arts

Leadership and apparatus of department

Academic Secretary
corresponding member Alexander Alexandrovich KOVALENYA
  (017) 284-07-74

Deputy Academic Secretary
Candidate of Philosophical Sciences Vasily Ivanovich LEVKOVICH
  (017) 284-28-18

Scientific Secretary
Candidate of Philological Sciences Olga Sergeevna YUSHKEVICH
  (017) 284-28-23

Nezavisimosti ave., 66, 220072, Minsk, Republic of Belarus
Email address: humanity@presidium.bas-net.by
Fax: (017) 284-07-74

The Department of Humanities and Arts of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, established in 1936 as the Department of Social Sciences of the Academy of Sciences of the BSSR, performs and coordinates a complex of scientific research in various fields of social and human sciences.

The Department has the following main activities:

mechanisms of formation and functioning of innovative, sustainable socio-economic development of the Republic of Belarus, social and political processes in modern Belarusian society, theoretical problems of cultural development, philosophical and ideological prerequisites of social progress, history of the formation of the Belarusian nation, development and strengthening of the Belarusian statehood, research of the Belarusian language and literature at various stages of their development.

The Department includes 5 state scientific institutions: the Center for Studies of Belarusian Culture, Language and Literature, institutes of philosophy, economics, sociology, history; The Central Scientific Library named after Yakub Kolas, the "Belaruskaya Navuka" Publishing House and the Institute for the Training of Scientific Personnel of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, the Joint-Stock Company “Academic Book”.

The department consists of 9 academicians and 16 corresponding members, as of January 1, 2017, more than 800 people assigned to the Department of scientific organizations, including 508 researchers, 52 doctors and 195 candidates of science.

Affiliated organizations

No organizations...

Национальная академия наук Беларуси

Отделение гуманитарных наук и искусств

Руководство и аппарат отделения

Академик-секретарь
член-корреспондент Александр Александрович КОВАЛЕНЯ
  (017) 284-07-74

Заместитель академика-секретаря
к.филос.н. Василий Иванович ЛЕВКОВИЧ
  (017) 284-28-18

Ученый секретарь
к.филол.н. Ольга Сергеевна ЮШКЕВИЧ
  (017) 284-28-23

пр. Независимости, 66, 220072, г. Минск, Республика Беларусь
Электронный адрес:humanity@presidium.bas-net.by
Факс:(017) 284-07-74

Отделение гуманитарных наук и искусств НАН Беларуси, созданное в 1936 году как Отделение общественных наук Академии наук БССР, выполняет и координирует комплекс научных исследований в различных областях социальных и гуманитарных наук.

За Отделением закреплены следующие основные направления деятельности:

механизмы формирования и функционирования инновационного, устойчивого социально-экономического развития Республики Беларусь, социальные и политические процессы в современном белорусском обществе, теоретические проблемы развития культуры, философско-мировоззренческие предпосылки социального прогресса, история формирования белорусской нации, развития и укрепления белорусской государственности, исследование белорусского языка и литературы на различных этапах их развития.

В состав Отделения входят 5 государственных научных учреждений: Центр исследований белорусской культуры, языка и литературы, институты философии, экономики, социологии, истории; Центральная научная библиотека имени Якуба Коласа, РУП «Издательский дом «Беларуская навука» и Институт подготовки научных кадров НАН Беларуси, КРУП «Академическая книга».

В Отделении состоят 9 академиков и 16 членов-корреспондентов, по состоянию на 1 января 2017 года в закрепленных за Отделением научных организациях работало свыше 800 человек, в том числе 508 исследователей, 52 доктора и 195 кандидатов наук.

Закрепленные организации

Нет организаций...