National Academy of Sciences of Belarus


Scientists of National Academy of Sciences of Belarus awarded state awards of Republic of Belarus

According to the Presidential Decree of September 5, 2016 № 331 a large group of workers in various fields was awarded state awards for longstanding fruitful work, exemplary fulfillment of their duties, professionalism and dedication in an emergency situation, achievement of high indexes in the petrochemical industry and construction, considerable personal contribution to the development of the military-industrial complex of the Republic, scientific and pedagogical activities, health care and medical care, education, arts and culture. Among the awardees there are scientists and specialists of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus.

Vice Chairman of the NASB Presidium Aleksandr Sukalo has been awarded the Order of Honour for his achievements.

Deputy Head of the Republican Center for Polar Research Aleksey Gaidashov has been awarded the Medal "For Labour Merits".

Academician-Secretary of the Department of Biological Sciences of the NAS of Belarus Mikhail Nikiforov has been awarded Francisk Skaryna Medal for his contribution.

We sincerely congratulate our colleagues with high state awards and wish new successes!