National Academy of Sciences of Belarus


Special stamp cancellation for Year of Science in Belarus’2017 held

The Ministry of Communications and Informatization of Belarus issued a postage stamp "2017 – Year of Science in Belarus". On November 13, a solemn cancellation of the stamp was held. It was attended by Alexander Shumilin, Chairman of the State Committee for Science and Technology; Sergei Chizhik, First Deputy Chairman of the NASB Presidium; and Anna Ryabova, Deputy Minister of Communications and Informatization.

The stamp circulation is 54,000 copies. It was printed by the Republican Unitary Enterprise Belarusian Printing House, publishing house. The project was prepared in cooperation with the State Committee for Science and Technology.