Bel   ·  Eng   ·  Rus  |    Text only  |   NASB in Facebook NASB in Vkontakte NASB in Twitter NASB in Instagram NASB in Youtube NASB in LinkedIn NASB in SlideShare rss Mail 
   
The Official Internet Portal of the President of the Republic of Belarus
The Official Internet Site of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus
List of Administrative Procedures Carried out by NAS of Belarus and its Organizations
The national legal Internet portal of the Republic of Belarus
The Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus
Internet portal Youth of Belarus
Republican Center for Technology Transfer

Академики

Homepage / Academy Membership / Academicians

Sukalo A.V.

Academician Alexander Vasilievich SUKALO

Alexander Vasilievich Sukalo (born 25.02.1951, Rogachev, Gomel region, Belarus), scientist in the field of pediatrics, pediatric nephrology and ecopathology, childhood immunology. Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (2014; Corresponding Member since 2009), Doctor of Medical Sciences (1995), Professor (1996). Honored Scientist of the Republic of Belarus (2002). Awarded with the USSR Health Excellence Award (1978), Republic of Belarus Health Excellence Award (2012).

Prof.Sukalo graduated with honors from the Minsk State Medical Institute (1975). From 1975 to 1978 he was an intern and resident physician at Minsk children’s hospital number 2. In 1981 he joined the Minsk State Medical Institute (since 2001 – Belarusian State Medical University), since 1988 he served as dean, since 1994 as head of department, in parallel, from 1998 to 2001 he was Vice President for education. Since 2012, Prof.Sukalo has held the position of Deputy Chairman of Presidium, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus.

The research work of Prof.Sukalo is dedicated to studies of the causes and development of methods of preventing recurrence of the nephrotic syndrome in children, clinical and experimental studies of adverse external effects (cesium-137 and nitrites) on the occurrence, course and outcome of glomerular kidney disease in children. He identified and described patterns and peculiarities of glomerulonephritis in children of Belarus in the post-Chernobyl period. He established the facts of altered course and more frequent adverse outcomes of glomerulonephritis (chronic renal failure) when exposed to cesium-137, nitrite and combinations thereof, which formed the basis of one of the branches of modern nephrology – environmental childhood nephrology. Prof.Sukalo established new markers of predicting the outcomes of primary and secondary glomerulonephritis, suggested methods to optimize therapy of acute and chronic renal failure, including kidney transplantation. He developed and introduced into clinical practice protocols of preventive treatment of glomerulonephritis, which minimized the negative effects of pathogenic glucocorticosteroid and cytostatic treatment of glomerulonephritis. The introduction of high-tech methods of renal replacement therapy helped reduce child mortality from acute renal failure from 35% to almost zero. In the field of endocrine pathology in pediatrics he has developed algorithms for inspection, preventive care and treatment of children with overweight.

Sukalo was awarded with the Labor Merit Medal (2007), St. Cyril of Turov Order, 2nd class (2011), Euphrosyne of Polotsk Order (2012).

Author of over 530 scientific papers.

Main publications:
1. Заболевания почек у детей // Справочник по госпитальной педиатрии, Минск, 2002.
2. Врожденный ихтиоз у детей, Минск, 2013 (в соавт.).
3. Аллергия у новорожденных детей, Минск, 2013 (в соавт.)

Homepage / Academy Membership / Academicians / Back to Top of Page

Bel  ·  Eng  ·  Rus   |    Только текст  |   НАНБ в Facebook НАНБ в Vkontakte НАНБ в Twitter НАНБ в Instagram НАНБ в Youtube НАНБ в LinkedIn НАНБ в SlideShare rss-лента новостей Написать письмо 
   
НАН Беларуси on-line





Год науки - 2017
Выборы членов НАН Беларуси
Официальный интернет-портал Президента Республики Беларусь
Официальный интернет-сайт Совета Министров Республики Беларусь
Перечень административных процедур, выполняемых НАН Беларуси и ее организациями
Национальный правовой Интернет-портал Республики Беларусь
Академия управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь
Интернет-портал Молодёжь Беларуси
Газета Навука
Республиканский Центр Трансфера Технологий

Академики

Главная страница / Члены академии / Академики

Сукало А.В. Академик СУКАЛО Александр Васильевич

Александр Васильевич Сукало (р. 25.02.1951, г. Рогачев Гомельской области), ученый в области педиатрии, детской нефрологии и экопаталогии, иммунологии детского возраста. Академик Национальной академии наук Беларуси (2014; чл.-корр. с 2009), доктор медицинских наук (1995), профессор (1996). Заслуженный деятель науки Республики Беларусь (2002). Отличник здравоохранения СССР (1978), отличник здравоохранения Республики Беларусь (2012).

Окончил с отличием Минский государственный медицинский институт (1975). В 1975-1978 – врач-интерн, ординатор 2-й Детской клинической больницы г.Минска. С 1981 – в Минском государственном медицинском институте (с 2001 – Белорусский государственный медицинский университет), с 1988 – декан, с 1994 – заведующий кафедрой, одновременно с 1998 -2001 – проректор по учебной и воспитательной работе. С 2012 – заместитель Председателя Президиума НАН Беларуси.

Научные работы посвящены изучению причин и разработке способов профилактики рецидивов нефротического синдрома у детей, клиническому и экспериментальному исследованиям неблагоприятных внешнесредовых воздействий (цезия- 137 и нитритов) на возникновение, течение и исход гломерулярных заболеваний почек в детском возрасте. Выявил и описал закономерности и особенности течения гломерулонефритов у детей Беларуси в постчернобыльский период. Установил факты изменения течения и учащения неблагоприятных исходов гломерулонефритов (развитие хронической почечной недостаточности) при воздействии цезия-137, нитритов и их сочетаний, которые легли в основу одного из разделов современной нефрологии – экологической нефрологии детского возраста. Установил новые маркёры прогнозирования исходов первичных и вторичных гломерулонефритов, предложил методы оптимизации терапии острой и хронической почечной недостаточности, включая трансплантацию почек. Разработал и внедрил в клиническую практику протоколы противорецидивной терапии гломерулонефритов, что позволило минимизировать отрицательные воздействия патогенетического глюкокортикостероидного и цитостатического лечения гломерулонефритов. Внедрение в лечебный процесс высокотехнологических способов почечно-заместительной терапии позволило снизить смертность детей от острой почечной недостаточности с 35% практически до нуля. В области эндокринной патологии в педиатрии разработал алгоритмы обследования, профилактики и лечения детей с избыточной массой тела.

Награжден медалью «За трудовые заслуги» (2007), орденом Святителя Кирилла Туровского II степени (2011), орденом Ефросиньи Полоцкой (2012).

Автор более 530 научных работ.

Основные труды:
1. Заболевания почек у детей // Справочник по госпитальной педиатрии, Минск, 2002.
2. Врожденный ихтиоз у детей, Минск, 2013 (в соавт.).
3. Аллергия у новорожденных детей, Минск, 2013 (в соавт.)

Литература:
1. Белорусский медицинский журнал. 2011. № 1.

Главная страница / Члены академии / Академики / К началу страницы