National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

KILIN Sergey Yakovlevich

KILIN Sergey Yakovlevich

Sergey Yakovlevich Kilin (b. 18.05.1952, Gomel), physicist. Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (2014; corresponding member since 2009), Doctor of Physico-Mathematical Sciences (1992), Professor (2006).

Scientific works on quantum optics and quantum informatics. He developed a theory of quantum fluctuations in nonlinear-optical interactions and based on it predicted and explained a number of effects and phenomena observed when photons were emitted by single atoms and molecules in various environments: the grouping effect and anti-grouping of different-frequency photons, freezing of spontaneous decay in photonic crystals, generation squeezed and other nonclassical states in multiphoton processes, the emergence of soliton-like pulses in stimulated Raman scattering, quantum instability awn dipole moment atoms suppression quantum tunneling dynamic laser light monatomic optical bistability in the microcavities. Developed new methods and systems for quantum information technologies. He proposed new schemes and protocols for quantum cryptography and quantum teleportation, proved the advantage of Cubbit coding in comparison with other bases, substantiated a new measure of entanglement of multi-cubic systems, proposed a solution to the problem of decoherence, which represents one of the main obstacles to the creation of quantum processors. He substantiated the possibility of creating a quantum computer and other quantum information devices (quantum follower, quantum memory) based on single nitrogen-vacancy centers (NV centers) in diamond. Under his leadership, the first in the CIS fiber-optic system of quantum cryptography was created. It performs quantum key distribution over a distance of up to ten kilometers based on generation, quantum coding at time intervals, sending and recording quantum bits in the form of single-photon pulses.

Author of more than 460 scientific papers, including 4 monographs.

Award of the Leninist Komsomol of Belarus (1982) for the series of articles "Quantum Theory of Resonant Scattering of Laser Radiation." State Prize of the Republic of Belarus (2002) for the series of works “Quantum Electrodynamics and Coherent Nuclear Processes in the Environment: Quantum and Nuclear Optics».

Awarded with the Medal of Francisk Skaryna (2014).

Major papers:

  1. Квантовая оптика. Поля и их детектирование. Минск, 1990.
  2. Квантовая информация // УФН. 1999. Т. 169, № 5.
  3. Quanta and information // Progress in Optics. 2001. Vol. 42.
  4. Quantum Communication and Security. Gdansk, 2006.
  5. Квантовая криптография: идеи и практика. Минск, 2007.

Национальная академия наук Беларуси

Килин С.Я.

КИЛИН Сергей Яковлевич

Сергей Яковлевич Килин (р. 18.05.1952, г. Гомель), физик. Академик Национальной академии наук Беларуси (2014; чл.-корр. с 2009), иностранный член Российской академии наук (2019), доктор физико-математических наук (1992), профессор (2006).

Научные работы по квантовой оптике и квантовой информатике. Разработал теорию квантовых флуктуаций при нелинейно-оптических взаимодействиях и на ее основе предсказал и объяснил ряд эффектов и явлений, наблюдавшихся при испускании фотонов одиночными атомами и молекулами в различных окружениях: эффект группировки и антигруппировки разночастотных фотонов, «замораживание» спонтанного распада в фотонных кристаллах, генерацию сжатых и других неклассических состояний в многофотонных процессах, возникновение солитоноподобных импульсов в вынужденном комбинационном рассеянии, квантовую неустойчивость дипольного момента атомов, подавление квантового динамического туннелирования лазерным излучением, одноатомную оптическую бистабильность в микрорезонаторах. Разработал новые методы и системы для квантовых информационных технологий. Предложил новые схемы и протоколы квантовой криптографии и квантовой телепортации, доказал преимущество кюбитового кодирования в сравнении с другими базисами, обосновал новую меру перепутанности многокюбитных систем, предложил решение проблемы декогерентности, представляющей одно из основных препятствий на пути создания квантовых процессоров. Обосновал возможность создания квантового компьютера и других квантово-информационных устройств (квантового повторителя, квантовой памяти) на основе одиночных центров «азот-вакансия» (NV-центров) в алмазе. Под его руководством создана первая в СНГ волоконно-оптическая система квантовой криптографии, осуществляющая квантовое распределение ключа на расстояние до десяти километров на основе генерации, квантового кодирования во временные интервалы, пересылки и регистрации квантовых битов в виде однофотонных импульсов.

Автор более 460 научных работ, в т. ч. 4 монографий.

Премия Ленинского комсомола Беларуси (1982 г.) за цикл статей «Квантовая теория резонансного рассеяния лазерного излучения». Государственная премия Республики Беларусь (2002 г.) за цикл работ «Квантовая электродинамика и когерентные ядерные процессы в среде: квантовая и ядерная оптика».

Награжден медалью Ф.Скорины (2014).

Основные труды:

  1. Квантовая оптика. Поля и их детектирование. Минск, 1990.
  2. Квантовая информация // УФН. 1999. Т. 169, № 5.
  3. Quanta and information // Progress in Optics. 2001. Vol. 42.
  4. Quantum Communication and Security. Gdansk, 2006.
  5. Квантовая криптография: идеи и практика. Минск, 2007.