National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

MYASNIKOVICH Mikhail Vladimirovich
12th President of the NAS of Belarus
Chairman of the Presidium of the NAS of Belarus in 2004-2010

Mikhail Vladimirovich Myasnikovich (b. 06.05.1950, v. Novy Snov, Nesvizh District, Minsk Region), economist, state and public figure, Doctor of Economic Sciences (1998), Professor (2003). Corresponding Member of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (2009), Honorary Doctor of the St. Petersburg State University of Economics and Finance (2008), Academician of the European Academy of Management and Business Economics - AEDEM (2010), Honorary Doctor of the Vietnamese Academy of Science and Technology (2011), Honorary Professor of Brest State Technical University (2013), Honorary Professor of BSU (2017).

In 1988-1989, he ensured the development of a theoretical model, protection in the federal agencies and practical translation of the system of housing and communal services of the BSSR to the conditions of economic calculation and economic independence. He led the development of the first state program of transition of the Republic of Belarus to a market economy.

He made a significant personal contribution to the development of the theory of a market socially-oriented economy of the Republic of Belarus and the economic programming of its innovative development and modernization, including the methodology of structural policy, the formation and improvement of the system of managing the transition economy based on the program-target method, transitive economy; development of the theory of economic integration at inter-sectoral (FIGs, alliances, clusters, holdings) and international (Union State of Belarus and Russia, the Customs Union and the Common Economic Space of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia) levels; theoretical and methodological foundations for ensuring the economic (including technological and energy) security of the Republic of Belarus (indicators, threshold values, principles of economic modernization); methodology for managing the science and innovation process, including the construction of a national innovation system of the Republic of Belarus.

Author of over 160 scientific papers, incl. 15 monographs, 5 textbooks. Repeated participant of international scientific conferences and symposia (USA, Russia, Ukraine, Moldova, Germany, Hungary, Austria, Japan, etc.).

Awarded with the Order of the Badge of Honor (1981), Fatherland of the III degree (2000), Friendship (2009, Russian Federation), Friendship (2010, People's Republic of China), St. Cyril of Turov of the I degree (2010), thanks of the President of the Republic of Belarus (July 1997 , November 1997, 2005), Norbert Wiener medals for achievements in science (2005), "For merits" of the Cosmonautics Federation of Russia (2007), Dmitry Cantemir of the National Academy of Sciences of Moldova (2009), the Big Gold Medal of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia (2010).

Major papers:

  1. Формирование финансово-промышленных групп в переходных экономиках (на примере Республики Беларусь и Российской Федерации). СПб., 1997.
  2. Республика Беларусь на пути к новой экономике. Мн.: Беларуская навука, 2009.
  3. Republic of Belarus: Macroeconomics, Innovation, Economic Security. Minsk. Bel.Navuka, 2010.
  4. Структурная политика и модернизация экономики Республики Беларусь. Мн.: Беларуская навука, 2011.
  5. Эволюционные трансформации экономики Беларуси. Минск: Беларус. навука, 2016.